Morning at Herrenhäuser Gärten

GSX_9713

From Wikipedia

The Herrenhausen Gardens (German: Herrenhäuser Gärten), located in Herrenhausen, an urban district of Lower Saxony’s capital of Hanover are made up of the Great Garden (Großer Garten), the Berggarten, the Georgengarten and the Welfengarten. The gardens are a heritage of the Kings of Hanover.

Last year I had a chance to visit Hanover to attend the CeBIT exhibition. Because this might be my once-in-lifetime chance to go to the Europe, I tell myself that I have to do a photowalking at that city, even if only for a small part of the city.

So at the fifth day I set my alarm earlier, put a big jacket and gloves, prepare the D7000 and AF-S 24-70 f2.8 (thankfully that combo were properly weather-sealed so I don’t have to worry about anything) and go for a self-tour to some places. I pick only the places that located near the train stops, so I don’t get lost in my journey. Getting lost in a non-english-spoken country is not a very good idea hahaha.

One of the places that I visit is Herrenhäuser Gärten. But because of the limitation of time that I have, I can’t go to the whole p

art of the garden (which is from what I see on wikipedia, was so big and beautiful). The train stop is located near the Georgengarten area, so that’s is the only place I go. The garden is like an alley, very long from end to end. At the time of my arrival, few were doing a jogging or taking their children and dog for a walk. One thing I learn from German people is, they love to have a dog. One of my friend tells me that because of the low-rate of marriage in German, people tends to prefer getting a dog as their life-partner.

So here you go … Georgengarten from my glass ^^

GSX_9714

GSX_9734

GSX_9739

GSX_9721

Leave a Reply

